Dear Students, It has been decided that hard copy of the admit card shall not be sent to individual student from Dec. 2014 Examinations onwards. Student will take the print out of the admit card which will be uploaded on the IETE website ( only.

IETE Surat

Founder - Chairman
Mr. Utpal Mistry

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) have Inaugurated its 61st Centre of IETE at Surat on 24th Jan 2012 at 1st Floor ,Mahida Bhavan , opp. SVNIT, Ichhanath, Surat.

The Centre is Inaugurated under the Chairmanship of
Mr. Utpal Mistry
, Founder Chairperson of IETE Surat
Sub-Centre ,Dr U D Dalal, Hony Secretary, and Prof B.R.Taunk, Hony Treasurer of IETE Surat Sub-Centre and other members of Executive Committee.

It may be recalled that IETE founded in 1953, has emerged as a leading professional body devoted to the advancement in the field of Electronics, Telecommunication and Information Technology.

The Institution is headquartered at New Delhi. It operates through its 61 Centres spread over the length and breadth of the country, including one at Kathmandu, Nepal and is headed by Shri R K Gupta, Former Engineer-in-Chief, Doordarshan. The IETE Members are eminent experts taken from the field of academia, industries, R&D Labs, Government Organizations, Public and Private Sectors. IETE very proudly claims eminent personalities as Honorary Fellows like His Excellency, the Former President of India, Dr A P J Abdul Kalam, Shri Sunil Mittal of Bharti Telecom, Shri Ratan N Tata, Dr Anil Kakodkar, Shri G Madhavan Nair, Shri N R Narayana Murthy, Dr E Sreedharan, Dr K Radhakrishnan, Dr Sam G Pitroda,Pof(Dr) D P Agrawal, Prof V N Rajasekharan Pillai and other dignitaries. Presently IETE has 70,000 members including student members.

ICT In Rural Development

During 53rd Annual Technical Convention held at Ahmedabad on ‘ICT in Rural Development’ on 24-25 Sep 2011 where Shri Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Gujarat was the Chief Guest. During this Convention it was revealed that the Gujarat State is the 3rd largest State of India, where IETE has the largest membership. Today, IETE has three Centres in Gujarat State i.e. Ahmedabad, Vadodara and Rajkot. It was the vision of Hon’ble Chief Minister of Gujarat and President IETE suggested having another Centre of IETE at Surat and today the centre is being established.

The Sub-Centre Surat which comes under Vadodara Centre headed by Prof S K Shah, Chairman, IETE Vadodara Centre will presently function from the S V National Institute of Technology, Surat. The new Sub-Centre at Surat will meet a long standing demand of Engineers, academicians and budding engineers in the field of Electronics and Telecommunication, Computer Science and Information Technology. At present Surat has the strength of 60 Corporate Members and 415 Student members.

Professional Development Program

Maintaining and improving professional competence is one of the greatest challenges that working engineers face today. IETE organises several programmes and activities to equip and update professionals with the dynamically changing technical environment. IETE organises periodic conferences and workshops like the Annual Technical Convention and Mid-term Symposium where the state-of-the-art in concerned workshop are discussed. Besides, symposiums and workshops are organised all over the country at local and zonal level to extend equal participation opportunity to all members.